TRAPS AND PITFALLS OF THE PSYCHEDELIC PATH — PART 2.

Nick Sun
28 min readApr 29, 2022
Apophenia anyone?

This is an expansion on an earlier article I wrote several years ago. I’ve since had a lot more experience in the medicine world and after a rough count, I estimate I’ve witnessed around 2000 individual processes in a wide variety of people from all walks of life, mostly with Ayahuasca, but also with Kambo, Iboga, San pedro and psilocybin mushrooms. I’ve also been able to follow the healing paths of many of these individuals across several years, not to mention discussing these ideas with associates in the field who work intensively with these plant medicines in a wide variety of ways.
As these medicines are still relatively new to modern Western society on a mass level, we’re still grappling with how to best use them effectively and how to integrate them into our modern lives. Some of this is happening in very slow but careful clinical trials, but I’d say the bulk of it is still happening in the underground, where things are being worked out through trial and error in real time, as we feel our way towards finding a safer way to incorporate these powerful medicines into our existing culture.
Due to where we’re at on a mass consciousness level, I really do think some collateral is inevitable and perhaps unavoidable. We are throwing the equivalent of psychic dynamite into the Western collective mind, a consciousness that is for the most part extremely out of balance and…

--

--

Nick Sun

Email me at kambogaia@gmail.com and hey, why not support me for $2 a month on patreon while i finish my freaking book? https://www.patreon.com/nicksun x